Hello, World!

October 27, 2013 § Leave a comment

Today is the day which I make my first post, and today is almost certainly not the day that I will have figured out what I am doing. Because of this, I will take a minute to describe what I may very well end up doing with this blog. First, however, I will give a small, relevant portion of my background.

I consider myself to be a student of Logic and someone who would very much like to earn the title of Logician someday. I am, however, not in any explicit sense a student of Logic. I am enrolled in an engineering school as a student of Computer Science and Mathematics. While my school is very strong in Theoretical Computer Science and some Mathematics, I (probably uniquely) feel a great sense of shame and disappointment that my current institution offers no support for studying pure Logic.

That being said, I do not intend to exclusively talk about only pure Logic. I anticipate that most of the interest from my readers will be in Computer Science, and this is also the realm containing most of the interesting things that I know or care to talk about. Of course, I am not really writing these things for anyone but myself at the moment, so do not be surprised when I post something that seems totally inapplicable in all ways to anything anyone really cares about.

Thanks for reading!

-A Student of Logic

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello, World! at A Student of Logic.

meta

